Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jesse Farr

Jesse Farr

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Farr
"Carter and his team are second to none! You should definitely go see Carter for your insurance needs. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of LISA MULLIS

LISA MULLIS

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by LISA MULLIS
"I have 2 reasons for leaving this post: 1. Is to apologize 2. Is that my current agent did call me and inform me as to how things worked as I did not know I should have left that post for my previous agent."
Profile photo of Michael Pushia

Michael Pushia

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Pushia
"Overall, my very first interaction was great. It was seamless and very transparent, and it made the transaction efficient."
Profile photo of Brittany Kelly

Brittany Kelly

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Kelly
"When Drew originally called me to give me my quote I was baffled by how much I was paying my other company. In fact I asked him if he was pulling a fast one, and what was the catch. Since that day Drew, Jessica, and Katie have worked diligently to make sure I was happy, and had what I needed. This group cares about their policy holders, and it truly shows in all their efforts. Thank you all so much for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Meredith Scurry

Meredith Scurry

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Meredith Scurry
"My experience with Carter Lake State Farm has been fantastic! We were shopping around for different rates and Katie was super helpful in helping us get the coverages we needed. The entire process was seamless and everyone I have spoken with along the way has been knowledgable and so kind. We are happy to have made the switch to State Farm and we know that we will be taken care of!"
Profile photo of Edgar Dillingham

Edgar Dillingham

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Edgar Dillingham
"The team here has always taken care of myself and my family. I personally consider then all family"
Profile photo of Brandon Davis

Brandon Davis

October 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Davis
"THERE IS NO BETTER AGENT THAN CARTER LAKE! Huge shoutout to Katie, Drew, Jenna, Jessica, and of course Carter himself. I have been a member with them for 5 years and have never had an issue they couldn't handle. They are so professional, and when I walk into the office I truly feel cared about as a customer. They ask questions and show true genunie concern and desire to help me and the other customers that were there when I was there in person. When I call and need something they being any of the personnel there are always ready and willing to help. Thank you to Carter Lake, and the team that keeps us happy as insurance customers, and we love being a part of the State Farm Family !!!"
Profile photo of Trevor Gidron

Trevor Gidron

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trevor Gidron
"Overall great experience!!!"
Profile photo of Brookelyn Long

Brookelyn Long

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brookelyn Long
"Everyone was super nice and helpful. It’s the first time I’ve had insurance in my name, so I was a bit confused. But they were able to explain everything so I could understand. Seriously recommend."
Profile photo of E Gleaton

E Gleaton

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by E Gleaton
"Good experience"
Profile photo of Shane Kitchen

Shane Kitchen

July 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shane Kitchen
"We just moved all of our policies over to Carter Lake. My first interaction with them was phenomenal. Every time I needed something from my former agent, who I had done business with for over 30 yrs, I was told to call the claims number every time. I needed to close a claim with no payout and couldn’t get through and had to call back. After 4 or 5 attempts, I called Carter Lake and the helpful young lady found the person of contact with the claims center, called them direct and transferred me to them to resolve my issue. That is the customer service we’ve been needing for the last several years. This is why we moved all of our policies. Thank you Cater Lake."
Profile photo of Jarrad Lister

Jarrad Lister

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jarrad Lister
"Great experience with Carter Lake State Farm. Drew helped me by comparing my plan with another company to State Farm and ended up saving me money. Great staff and interaction all around."
Profile photo of Marcie McGrath

Marcie McGrath

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marcie McGrath
"Carter Lake and his entire office are outstanding! After hitting a deer on my way to a gig, they went above and beyond to get me back on the road quickly for my 3 library gigs the next day. Mr. Lake personally got on the phone, and created a working plan quickly when the original rental car fell through at the last minute. Thank you Enterprise in Irmo and Mr. Carter Lake for outstanding service!!! If you do not already have State Farm, it is time to switch!!!"
Profile photo of Morgan Wise

Morgan Wise

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Wise
"Very helpful and trustworthy! They are ALWAYS here to help for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carlos Hernandez

Carlos Hernandez

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Hernandez
"Very professional and polite. I got all taken care of and know I can trust this group!"
Profile photo of Mike Remia

Mike Remia

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Remia
"Great insurance agency! Very easy to work with and a wonderful staff!!"
Profile photo of onebeloved77

onebeloved77

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by onebeloved77
"The Carter Lake agency in Prosperity SC has been nothing less than professional and customer service oriented. We could not have chosen a better insurance company. Thank you guys for a job well done!"
Profile photo of Chris Thornhill

Chris Thornhill

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Thornhill
"I just had the most pleasant conversation with their employee named Chris. She is absolutely amazing and a delight to speak with. She is very thorough, and explained everything in detail that you do not understand. I highly recommending that if you have a problem or any questions to speak with her. Mr. Carter I recommend a raise and employee of the month!!!"
Profile photo of Kayla Wright

Kayla Wright

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Wright
"Very nice and helpful !!!"
Profile photo of Angel Smith

Angel Smith

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angel Smith
"Very accommodating."
Profile photo of Bobby Miller

Bobby Miller

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Miller
"I thought the pricing was high so I checked USAA and Carter Lake beat USAA by $ 300. 00 dollars a year."
Profile photo of Dianna Taylor

Dianna Taylor

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dianna Taylor
"This crew is so completely amazing . They are courteous, knowledgeable and so respectful . They also make every day fun in their office . I am their neighbor in the square and also a customer . I see happy customers come and go all day long."
Profile photo of JUDY BOOZER

JUDY BOOZER

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by JUDY BOOZER
"Carter Lake and his associates at the Prosperity State Farm Office are wonderful people to work with... They have always help me and my farm with whatever Insurance needs we may have..."
Profile photo of Robert James

Robert James

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert James
"Always welcoming and cordial. All great members of the community."
Profile photo of Marcia Miller

Marcia Miller

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marcia Miller
"Carter has an awesome team! Prosperity is proud to have him !!"