Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carter Lake

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carter Lake

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike Remia

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agency! Very easy to work with and a wonderful staff!!"

onebeloved77

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Carter Lake agency in Prosperity SC has been nothing less than professional and customer service oriented. We could not have chosen a better insurance company. Thank you guys for a job well done!"

Chris Thornhill

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had the most pleasant conversation with their employee named Chris. She is absolutely amazing and a delight to speak with. She is very thorough, and explained everything in detail that you do not understand. I highly recommending that if you have a problem or any questions to speak with her. Mr. Carter I recommend a raise and employee of the month!!!"

Kayla Wright

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful !!!"

Angel Smith

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very accommodating."

Bobby Miller

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I thought the pricing was high so I checked USAA and Carter Lake beat USAA by $ 300. 00 dollars a year."

Dianna Taylor

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This crew is so completely amazing . They are courteous, knowledgeable and so respectful . They also make every day fun in their office . I am their neighbor in the square and also a customer . I see happy customers come and go all day long."

JUDY BOOZER

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carter Lake and his associates at the Prosperity State Farm Office are wonderful people to work with... They have always help me and my farm with whatever Insurance needs we may have..."

Robert James

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always welcoming and cordial. All great members of the community."

Marcia Miller

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carter has an awesome team! Prosperity is proud to have him !!"

Helen Mitchell

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional & friendly"

Morgan Johnson

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie Inman and Carter are both very helpful and very professional and polite!!"

Jessica Mills

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and makes the process super simple!"

MsSharon45

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie lnman awesome amazing very very helpful! Overall the office very Respectful"

Chad Rawls

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with. Very professional and very affordable."

brian ponton

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure for me they talk to me as if I am more than a customer really do like them here, thank y'all Carter Lake family"

Angela Reid

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great rates, friendly service, fun office."

Henry Dorroh

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable people who treat you like they have known you all their lives. Very refreshing"

BaeBae Mathis

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing professional and helpful team. Extremely nice workers who answers any questions asked with great detail and understanding."

Kelli Fowler

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank You Carter Lake and his team for always being there for all of our insurance needs. The office staff is professional and very knowledgeable. We love having our business at our local State Farm."

Kendall Hanm

July 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best around!! If I ever have a question all I have to do is give Carter a call and he helps right away! Explains everything in detail and definitely gets you the best coverage! Love working with everyone in his office!"

Michael Bedenbaugh

July 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"A great team that always has answers!"

Joshua Meetze

February 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I went to them for car insurance and the service was great. I don't think I could have asked for better. They made it a very smooth process. They were able to help me save a significant amount of money while making sure I had the coverage that I needed."

Ashley Cromer

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Carter Lake and his staff are amazing!"

jacob lindler

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with, very professional and great hospitality!"